An email about money

by Sofia

I’m really enjoying Miranda July’s piece called We Think Alone, so much so that I think I’ll do my own, small version of it. Found out about it because Lena Dunham is one of the participants, along some other really cool writers/artists/figures.

• • •

Subject: Money
On Wed, Oct 7, 2009 at 3:47 PM, Sofia wrote:
Hi J,

Strapped for cash so wondering if I could get some of the money off my tab
this week. I could stop by the store tonight. Let me know.

Thanks,
Sofia

On Wed, Oct 7, 2009 at 3:54 PM, j wrote:

i can ask g… im not the one to talk to about money… g is…

On Wed, Oct 7, 2009 at 7:25 PM, Sofia wrote:

I forgot to preface this message by saying that I don’t have a way to reach

G and to please relay it to her.

From: j

Date: Wed, Oct 7, 2009 at 7:32 PM

Subject: Re: Money

To: Sofia

no problem…

also the Rabbi was looking for you to babysit for him…

heads up.

